Electrical & Electronics and Allied Industries (EEAI) Industry Group

About Electrical, Electronics & Allied industries Industry Group (EEAI IG)

As one of the largest industry groups in SMF, the Electrical, Electronics and Allied Industries (EEAI) Industry Group (IG) meets quarterly to discuss industry issues, as well as to share experiences among committee members.

In view of the many varied interests of its members, EEAI IG formed interest groups to address the members’ needs. They are:
      • Digital Commerce Interest Group (DCom)
      • Testing, Inspection and Certification Interest Group (TIC)

Each interest group is headed by an interest group Chairman.

Objectives of EEAI IG

  • To be the platform for EEAI members to voice out their concerns encountered in their respective businesses and to address such concerns for the benefit of members
  • To present views of EEAI members on technical standards relating to electrical, electronics and related products and services
  • To provide the platform for EEAI members to network and generate new business contacts

EEAI IG Main Committee Members (Term: 2016 - 2018)


Name of Committee Member


Member Company Name

Mr Tay Jih-Hsin


Swee Hin Power Systems Pte Ltd

Mr  Jeffrey Lee

Deputy Chairman

Nidec Sankyo Singapore Pte Ltd

Dr Anton Ravindran


(IT & Technology)

Rapidstart Pte Ltd

 Mr Sze Tham Siong      


(Testing, Inspection & Certification)

Setsco Services Pte Ltd

Mr Vincent Lau


(Digital Commerce)

Takatack Technologies Pte Ltd

Ms Joyce Seow      


(Members Engagement)

Watson E P Industries Pte Ltd

 Mr Tan Boon Chong



Mr Terence Teo

Committee Member Anewtech Systems Pte Ltd

Mr Don Quek

Committee Member

Centre Testing International Pte Ltd

Mr Bernard Teo

Committee Member

China-Singapore Suzhou Industrial Park Development Group Co Ltd

Mr Winston Wong

Committee Member

Chloride Batteries S.E. Asia Pte Ltd

Mr Toh Kim Teck

Committee Member Foo Kon Tan LLP

Mr Tan Beng Koon

Committee Member

Fung Yip Electrical (S) Pte Ltd

Mr Roger Wong

Committee Member

Leoni (SEA) Pte. Ltd

Mr Seow Han Khye

Committee Member

Luma Group Lighting Pte Ltd

Mr Thomas Ng        

Committee Member

NKH Fluid Engineering Pte Ltd

Mr Luis Zavaleta

Committee Member

QAD Singapore Pte Ltd

Mr Robin Soon

Committee Member Schneider Electric South East Asia (HQ) Pte Ltd

Mr Than Soe

Committee Member

TUV Rheinland  Singapore Pte Ltd

Ms Chay-Lee Swee Gee

Committee Member


Mr Christopher Lim Committee Member

Zapp Logistics Pte Ltd

Click here for more information about Digital Commerce Interest Group (DCom).

For information or enquires on EEAI IG, contact EEAI IG Secretariat – Ms Carrie Niang at: Email: carrie.niang@smfederation.org.sg and Office DID: 6826 3045.